What is a Disclaimer?
A disclaimer is a document that the workspace administrators choose that all members must accept to enter the workspace. If a user declines the disclaimer, they will not be permitted to access the workspace or its data.
How do I Enable a Disclaimer for my Workspace?
To enable a disclaimer for your workspace, follow these steps:
- Navigate to the Settings page
- Select the “Disclaimers” tab
- Select "+Disclaimer” and upload the desired document
How to Assign Disclaimers to Individual Users (Multiple Disclaimers)
If you upload multiple documents, you can select the default disclaimer by selecting the “Make default” button to the right of the disclaimer.
To assign disclaimers to specific members:
- Upload two or more disclaimers
- Select “Assign to users”
- Select the checkbox next to the member’s name
- Under the “Select Disclaimer Template” drop-down, select which disclaimer you'd like to assign to that user or select "No Disclaimer Assignment" if you don't want that user to accept any disclaimers
- You will then select the "Assign to Selection" button
- You can confirm the correct disclaimer (or no disclaimer) has been assigned by reviewing the “Active Disclaimer” column next to the member’s name
Note: Disclaimer must be a .pdf or .doc file type.
For instructions on how to require members to type a signature with the disclaimer, please see: Require Signature on Workspace Disclaimer
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.