What Are Workspace Tasks?
Administrators can create and assign customized tasks to workspace members, which enables project management all within your workspace. The Tasks page allows administrators to manage each task from a centralized place for optimized organization and efficiency.
How to Create & Assign Tasks
Workspace admins can create a task by selecting the New Task button from the Tasks page. Only admins have the ability to create and assign tasks. Non-admin members will not have the ability to create tasks and will only see tasks that are assigned to them by an admin.
A task will include a title, description, due date, priority rank (low, medium, or high), and who the task is assigned to.
Admins can edit an existing task by selecting the task title to make any necessary adjustments to the title, description, priority status, and due date, then selecting Save. The member that the task is assigned to can't be changed once the task is originally created.
Completed Tasks
Once the assigned member finishes the task, they can mark the task finished by selecting "Mark Complete" from the Tasks page.
When a task is marked as complete, the administrator can then review the task, which will now be under the Completed filter on the Tasks page, and have the option to reopen it, if needed.
Tasks Notifications
Tasks notifications need to be enabled from the Settings page and are not enabled by default. To enable notifications for the Tasks feature, use the following instructions:
1. Navigate to the Settings page within the workspace
2. Toggle on next to Task notifications
3. Save changes button
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.