Archiving a Workspace
Workspace administrators can archive a workspace. Only team admins can unarchive a workspace. When you archive a workspace, the workspace will be placed in Draft Mode and removed from each member’s Dashboard. Once archived, workspace members and administrators will not be able to view or access the workspace, until the workspace is unarchived by a team admin.
Workspace Administrator
To archive a workspace, follow these steps:
- Navigate to the Settings page within the workspace
- At the bottom of the page, select "Archive Workspace"
Once the workspace is archived, it can only be unarchived by a team member.
How to Unarchive a Workspace
Only a team member can unarchive a workspace with the following the steps below:
- Navigate to your Dashboard
- Select your team name listed under “Teams”
- Locate the archived workspace under the workspace list and select the three dots icon to the right of the archived workspace
- Select "Restore from archive"
Once a workspace is unarchived, the workspace will remain in draft mode and will only be accessible by workspace administrators until it is published.
Retain Data
Before archiving your workspace, follow these steps to ensure you have all of the files from the workspace and the corresponding audit trail materials to accompany the workspace.
1. From the Files page, click the checkbox at the top of all folders from the main Files page to multi-select all items on the Files page, then clicking the Download button to initiate a download to your My Downloads page. This will download all of the Files in the workspace.
2. From the Files page, click the Index Report button under Tools on the left side. The index (in .csv format) of all files within the workspace will be downloaded. You can find the download in the My Downloads tab.
3. From the Activity Tracker tab, proceed to download each report. Starting with the Overview section, click the Download button, which will download the corresponding .csv report. Ensure that the date filter is set to workspace lifetime, as it will be default be set to 30 days.
Your download will appear in the My Downloads tab. Repeat the process for the following sections of the Activity Tracker:
- Overview
- Activity by Member
- Activity by Date
- Activity by Group
- Files Activity
- Folder Activity
- File Security
- Member Status
- Workspace Insights
5. Remember, all of your downloads will be stored in My Downloads.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.