Once you have uploaded a new document to your workspace, you can send an update immediately by selecting the "Notify Members" option at the top of the page.
Once you select this option, the update will be sent to workspace members via email and will include a link to the files you have just uploaded. The update will also be posted to the Updates page.
If you do not want to send an update immediately after uploading your document, you can send an update including the links at any time by following these steps:
1. Navigate to the Files page
2. Select "Upload Status"
3. Select the dropdown arrow next to the appropriate upload
4. Select "Notify Members"
There are three additional ways that users on CapLinked can find out about files uploaded to a workspace.
- Email Digest
- Recently updated files will appear in the Activity Feed, on the bottom-half of the dashboard.
- The notifications bubble (bell icon) on the top-right informs users of new files.