Please ensure to retain all necessary data from a workspace before requesting workspace deletion.
From the Files page, click the small triangle next to the Download button and select Download All. Your .zip folder may take a little while to process depending on the size of the workspace. Your workspace files can then be found in the My Downloads tab.
Retaining the Index Report:
From the Files page, click the Index Report button. The index (in .csv format) of all files within the workspace will be downloaded. You can find the download in the My Downloads tab.
Retaining Q&A Activity:
From the Q&A page, click the Download Report button.
Retaining Activity Tracker Reports:
From the Activity Tracker tab, proceed to download each report. Starting with the Overview section, click the Download button, which will download the corresponding .csv report. No need to change any parameters- by default the reports will reflect activity through the entire existence of the workspace. Your download will appear in the My Downloads tab. Repeat the process for the following sections of the Activity Tracker:
Activity by Member
Activity by Date
Activity by Group
All of your downloads will be available in My Downloads until the entire workspace is deleted.
Reminder: If the files are downloaded with DRM applied, the files will not be viewable after the workspace is deleted (this only applies to non-admin users). Please disable DRM prior to retaining any data if non-admin users are performing the downloads.