By default, all workspace members are subscribed to a daily digest email that includes updates on activity that they have permission to view. If no activity transpires in a workspace in a given day that the user has permission to view, nothing will be included in the digest email. If no workspace activity has transpired, no digest email will be sent for that day.
Note: Workspace admins cannot edit the digest email settings for their workspace members. Digest emails contain information for all workspaces that the member belongs to, not just one particular workspace.
Users can update their email preferences and set their notification email frequency to Never, Weekly, Daily, 6 hours or 1 hour. Each user can edit their email preferences by logging into their account and following these steps:
- Select their name in the top right corner of any page
- Select Profile
- Select Email Preferences
- Select the dropdown menu under Notification Digest Frequency
For admins, the email digest will include:
- Files added by other admins in the workspace*
- User has accepted your invitation
- User has joined the workspace
- User comments on a file
- Admin adds question to the FAQ
- Updates that were posted by other admins
For non-admins, the email digest will include:
- Files added and are available in the workspace*
- A new question has been added to the FAQ
- Admin has replied to your comment
- An update has been posted
Note: If a group's folder permissions are changed within a 24 hour period of activity, any activity for a folder that occurred prior to the folder's permission change will not be included on the Daily Digest email, as the group's access was altered.
For example, if files were uploaded to folder A, then a non-admin group was granted access to folder A that it previously didn't have access to within the same 24 hour period, the group will not be notified of the file uploads on their Daily Digest email because the uploads occurred before the group had access. The Daily Digest will only notify of activity based on the most current access within the 24 hour period (as the previous access is no longer valid).
*Additionally, file upload notifications will be suppressed while the workspace is in Draft mode. Once the workspace is in Published mode, new file upload notifications will be on the Notifications page, as well as on Daily Digest emails.
Disabling Notifications for a Workspace
When a workspace member (admin or non-admin) does anything within a CapLinked workspace, an activity is logged and viewable for admins only in the activity tracker.
If you would like to disable an email going out regarding your specific workspace, go to your Settings page within the workspace and un-check the "Send notification emails to workspace members" option under the General tab. Press "Save Workspace Settings" at the bottom of the page after making the changes. Workspace members will still receive Updates, Invitations to join the Workspace, and private Messages.
Note: If a CapLinked user belongs to another workspace and that workspace has activity in a given day, they will still receive a digest email with the respective workspace's activity.