Notify Members Immediately After Uploading
Once you have uploaded a new document to your workspace, you can send an update immediately to all users who have permission to view that file by selecting the "Notify Members" option at the top of the page.
Once you select this option, the update will be sent to workspace members via email and will include a link to the files you have just uploaded. The update will also be posted to the Updates page.
Send an Update Later
If you do not want to send an update immediately after uploading your document, you can send an update, including the document link, at any time by following these steps:
1. Navigate to the Files page
2. Select "Upload Status"
3. Select the dropdown arrow next to the desired upload
4. Select "Notify Members"
Where to Find Notifications
There are three additional ways that users on CapLinked can find out about files uploaded to a workspace.
- Digest Emails
- Recently updated files will appear in the Activity Feed, on the right sidebar of the Dashboard
- The Notifications page (bell icon)informs users of new files, located on the top-right of any page next to the user's name